top of page
  • Writer's pictureChàe Media

turning over a new leaf

Change is a weird thing for all of us. Having the same routine and trying to adjust to a new one sometimes out of the blue is always the hardest. At the age of nineteen, I feel as though I have had a lot of changes over the years but it has made me the person I am today, as corny as that sounds. This year has been the year for change. Every month we seem to be trying to change and adjust to a new way of life, which has been a big struggle for all of us. 


I am scared of change, it's hard to admit that but, it is a scary thing for myself. When we decided to change up this magazine and completely remodel it, we were scared but so excited. Everything happens for a reason. Truly this was the hardest thing to accept throughout the whole process and every process of change, knowing that this has happened because something else will come along or ultimately teach us something new about ourselves. 


Our new colour palette and vibe is something that encapsulates everything we are as women and through all of our work we want our audience to experience this. The look we had before was great and we did love it, but this is something that doesn’t have words to explain it, only that it is a new chapter and we have decided to turn over a new leaf.


Leaving behind things that have happened is always hard but we have discovered, all three of us, that we love what we do with chàe and want to showcase that in the best way as possible. Through all of this too, we met such amazing women who are so talented, and they now work for us. We can’t wait for you to read all of their amazing articles and see their artworks too.


Turning over a new leaf happened for us this year, change is always happening but this was the biggest for us yet. It was a challenge at first but now when I look back at it, it happened for a reason and it turned out to be a beautiful reason. I am forever grateful for those who have helped me along the way and helped me get to where I am today. For my own self, I will be turning over a new leaf and I will embrace this one with all I have.


Emma x

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page