top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma Jenkins

a new year.




2021 is now upon us, a year that is made for changes, a fresh beginning for many as well as maybe trying out new things. For me, this year is going to be one where I am not ashamed to be selfish, putting myself first so I can be mentally strong and the best I can be. Already within the first month of this year, I was trying new things such as being dairy-free! This has been a struggle because I love cheese so much but I have seen an improvement in my skin and being less bloated.

When I look at myself now, I truly can say I am happy with who I am and how I present myself because last year I was struggling. It was all round a messy year, from a breakup to losing contact with close people and of course the pandemic that had changed everyone's lives and still is today. I was struggling with my anxiety disorder and developed depression, which was hard for friends and family to see me struggle with, but I put the effort into bettering myself now which has paid off immensely.


I value alone time now, I use it for journaling or just making sure my mental health is being placed first in my life. I still struggle some days mentally, but other days I am so happy to be where I am. One thing that has stuck with me from the multiple times I have watched the mamma mia movies is that life is precious and short, live life like it's your last day, and make it something you won't regret missing out on.


My goal for this year is to be happy. Taking every day as it comes, today will not be the same as the next day. We learn from the bad days, I hope to continue trying new things, tackling problems head-on and putting all my effort into studying more this year. for chàe its an exciting year ahead and we cannot wait to be creating more content for you to enjoy!


I hope to hear your thoughts and follow along chàe's journey, this year will be a great one!


Emma Jenkins x

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page