top of page
  • Writer's pictureChàe Media

Skincare Products: The Do's and Don'ts

For myself, skincare is something I love and have put into practice this year, especially within my daily routine.



My skin is known to be the sensitive type as well as having combination skin. Understanding what type of skin you have will help navigate your way around the skincare world a lot easier and it'll help understand what your skin can and can't take.



In this blog, I will be showing products I like, ones I have heard of or things that didn't work for me in particular.

 

1. Clean & Clear: Morning Burst Facial Cleanser

I use this every 
morning when I wake up, it helps my T-zone as it is very oily. This cleanser includes bursting beads, with Vitamin C and Ginseng which helps unclog the pores in my skin. I have had such good results with this and it doesn't make my skin feel dry at all! I would recommend for all skin types as my face doesn't hurt after using this and it's very soft on the face. 






 

2. Bioré: Charcoal Acne Scrub

This product didn't work well for my skin - which created more issues for me to deal with. This was too rough on my skin, as it is meant to  exfoliate away the dirt; instead it just hurt my skin. I trialled this over two weeks but decided it wasn't meant to be a match. I wouldn't recommend this for sensitive skin types but it would seem to work for oily skin types. 





 

3. Aurae Skin: Cleanser, Toning Mist & Hyaluronic Serum

I discovered this brand from the markets I went to in my local area, and these products are actually so good! I use the Honey Rose Cleanser which is a crème based formula and it is so soft on the skin, Botanical Balance Toning Mist that makes my skin feel so hydrated and lastly the Beauty Boost Hyaluronic Serum which smells amazing. These three together have really helped my skin and I use these products of a night time everyday. For me I will always keep these with me as I have seen the most improvement in my skin by far with these products. For the ingredients across all of the include rose, aloe vera, honey, collagen, vitamin E, green tea and plum extract.

 

4. Mario Badescu: Facial Spray Trio Set

This trio has been with me in my skin routine for around a year now, as you can see the Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater spray has been used the most. This was the first one I purchased out of the three and it really helped at the end of my routine. The other two were just recently purchased two months ago, which is Aloe, Chamomile and Lavender as well as Aloe, Cucumber and Green Tea. I use all three sprays now, rotating them or choosing what I am feeling that day or what my face needs. This helps with sensitive, dry and redness with skin types. 

 

As there are so many more things I need to cover within this topic there will be a part two on products I would recommend from just what I have heard or what has the best reviews within the skincare world.


Please let me know your thoughts on this and your experiences as I would love to hear them!


Take care x


Blog by Emma Jenkins







7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page